LORDY, THAT’S A MIGHTY ROUGH AND TOUGH NON CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Seven, eight years and this is the non conference home schedule for SJS?

Fri, Nov 09 & Tues Jan 08 New Orleans

New Orleans went 17-15 last season including signature wins versus Champion Baptist (twice), Southern New Orleans (twice, Florida Baptist, St. Leo, Johnson & Wales, Tennessee Temple and Selma University.

But also a pair of losses to always powerful Christian Brothers, a 78-47 loss to North Texas and a 92-34 to Colorado

Tue, Nov 13 Houston The Event Center

Houston finished 15-15

Thu, Nov 15 Weber State The Event Center

Weber State 25-7 but now minus Damian Lillard, an early pick in the NBA draft

Tue, Nov 20 UC Santa Cruz The Event Center

Sweet Jesus, UC Santa Cruz doesn’t even give out scholarships

Mon, Nov 26 Kansas at Lawrence, Kan.

Props for scheduling the Jayhawks but it really is a money bodybag game

Sat, Dec 01 Montana State at Bozeman, Mont.

Montana State went 12-16

Wed, Dec 05 UC Davis at Davis, Calif.

UC Davis had quite the record last year, 5-26

Sat, Dec 08 Sacramento State The Event Center

Mighty Sacramento State finished at 10-18

Tue, Dec 11 Santa Clara The Event Center

Santa Clara finished 8-22

Sat, Dec 22 James Madison at Las Vegas, Nev.

James Madison finished at 12-20

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s